CARRERA CUP WORLD TOUR

Two rounds into the seasons has produced some interesting battles and some hard fought racing to say the least. Mid Ohio with its tight corners an undulating track created quite a challenge for the most part giving the drivers a good indication of what lays ahead. “Wheels and hands going ten to the dozen”. With the season in full swing the stage is set . Imola a track that truly flow’s didn’t disappoint and proved to be kinder on cars and drivers alike and was a great watch. New comer Darren Smith launched into the event and sending a wake up call to his fellow competitors that he is here and in the zone. “Great to see Dazza !” Needless to say there a more than a few chopping at is heals with the likes of John Bradshaw, Benny Paine “Who has recently found a great turn of speed and driving very well”. Dylan Lester putting solid results and show casing what a bit of consistency can achieve, “keep it up champ”. With Brodie Steen leading the Pro division, Benny Paine heads the AM at this stage, we all know anything can happen in sim racing and a result is never insured, The stage is set for more epic battles as the field heads to Norisring this week. Weight penalties may prove problematic for the front runners this week. “Interesting to see how that one unfolds”.

Server opens at 7:30pm AEDT (9:30pm NZDT, 6:30 AEST, 7pm ACDT, 4:30pm AWST, 8:30am UTC)

7:30pm – Practice (20 mins)
7:50pm – Qualifying (10 mins)
8:00pm – Race 1 (20 mins + 1 lap)
8:25pm – Break (5 mins)
8:30pm – Race 2 (20 mins + 1 lap – progressive grid from Race 1)
8:55pm – Break (5 mins)
9:00pm – Race 3 (20 mins + 1 lap – reverse grid top 10)

Discord logo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s