CARRERA GT3 CUP

Porsche Carrera Cup World Tour banner

The most popular single make racing category in the world, Porsche Carrera Cup has been running for over 30 years and has seen many of the greatest GT, touring car and endurance drivers rise through the ranks. The list of Carrera Cup champions reads like an honour roll for the best GT drivers in the world – names like Campbell, Bamber, Rast, Thiim and Estre are just a few of the greats that have taken out a Carrera Cup title. It’s not just the professionals that race in Carrera Cup though, as the series also caters for the gentleman drivers who are racing for the pure enjoyment of it – competing among themselves in their own Am class.

For this series, we at AUSNZ Racing are capturing the spirit of the Carrera Cup, by hosting a World Tour that takes in circuits from many of the national and regional series that the GT3 Cup cars compete in. We start off in the United States with a round at Mid Ohio, which plays host to the IMSA Porsche GT3 Cup series. Then it’s off to Europe for a few rounds – first at Imola (Carrera Cup Italy), then to the Norisring (Carrera Cup Germany) and then to Mantorp Park (Carrera Cup Scandinavia) to conclude the European leg. For round 5 we head home for Bathurst, where the real Carrera Cup Australia supports Supercars for the Bathurst 1000, then head to China for a round at Shanghai – where Carrera Cup Asia hosts two events in a season, supporting both F1 and WEC. Finally, we conclude the series in Dubai which hosts a few rounds of Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Middle East, as well as the Dubai 24 Hours, where Porsche GT3 Cup cars have their own class.

Much like the real Carrera Cup, we will have classes for Pro and Am drivers. Am drivers will have the added benefit of being able to use ABS. (You will have to nominate whether you want to run in the Pro or Am class on Discord).

Server opens at 7:30pm AEDT (9:30pm NZDT, 6:30 AEST, 7pm ACDT, 4:30pm AWST, 8:30am UTC)

7:30pm – Practice (20 mins)
7:50pm – Qualifying (10 mins)
8:00pm – Race 1 (20 mins + 1 lap)
8:25pm – Break (5 mins)
8:30pm – Race 2 (20 mins + 1 lap – progressive grid from Race 1)
8:55pm – Break (5 mins)
9:00pm – Race 3 (20 mins + 1 lap – reverse grid top 10)

https://discord.gg/W4a5tn6

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s