WTCR 19

Discord logo

The first truly international touring car formula since Supertouring in the 1990s, TCR has arrived in Australia and New Zealand this year with it’s brand of close-quarters, panel-rubbing, tin-top action that has seen it become a global motorsports success over the past 5 years. Now that you’ve seen the on-track action this class has produced in reality, it’s time to experience the excitement of the fastest growing international touring car category in the virtual world of RaceRoom Racing Experience. For this series we will be replicating the top-tier TCR series, the World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) – featuring all of the cars on the 2019 grid and 7 of the circuits visited by the real world series, including the legendary Nürburgring Nordschleife and the fearsome Macau street circuit. Race events will be held each Thursday night at 7:30PM AEST / 9:30PM NZST, with 2X30 minute races, the second race featuring a reverse grid top 10 (see below for the full event schedule).

Event Schedule(All times in AEST)

• Server opens at 7:30 PM (9:30 NZST, 7:00 ACST, 5:30 AWST, 9:30AM UTC)

• 7:30 – Practice (20 Mins)

• 7:50 – Qualifying (10 Mins)

• 8:00 – Race 1 (30 Mins + 1 lap)

• 8:35 – Race 2 (30 Mins + 1 lap) – Reverse Grid Top 10

Server Settings Car classes: WTCR 2019 & WTCR 2018 Reverse start order places: 10 Max num. of players: 32 Fuel usage: 1x Tyre wear: 1x Visual & Mechanical damage: On Race finish duration: 120 Flag rules: Full Cut rules: Slow down Non-ready Pit lane start delay: 15 Allow players join in qualifying: On Checkered after time: 600 Fixed setup: Off Assists: GetReal

A big thankyou to Brodie Steen for making this all possible. “Cheers Bloke”.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s